Current

Jacob Goldberg
Postdoctoral Fellow (NIH)
gojacob@mit.edu
AB: Dartmouth College
PhD: University of Pennsylvania (E. James Petersson)
Research topic: Multicolor zinc sensors

Amanda Marie Hussey
Postdoctoral Associate
ahussey@mit.edu
BSc: University of the Sciences in Phildelphia
PhD: University of Massachusetts Amherst (James J. Chambers)
Research topic: Zinc signaling in neurons
Hobbies: Watching sports, running, cooking

Kevin Hwang
Postdoctoral Associate
kevh@mit.edu
BSc: Massachusetts Institute of Technology (Stephen J. Lippard)
PhD: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (Yi Lu)
Research topic: Zinc neurobiology in the visual pathway
Hobbies: Puzzles, board games, wushu
Andrei Ioan Loas
Postdoctoral Associate
loas@mit.edu
BSc: Polytechnic University of Bucharest (Emeric Bartha)
PhD: New Jersey Institute of Technology (Sergiu M. Gorun)
Research topic: Low energy emitting and peptide-based fluorescent sensors for nitric oxide, nitroxyl and biological thiols
Hobbies: Cinema, Tour de France, reading Jose Saramago, Jean Sibelius's symphonies, Formula 1
Christopher E. Richardson
Graduate Student
crichard@mit.edu
Research topic: Role of zinc in biological processes
David Stibal
Postdoctoral Fellow
stibald@mit.edu
MSc: University of Chemistry and Technology, Prague (Petr Kacer)
PhD: Université de Neuchâtel (G. Süss-Fink)
Research topic: Metal-based anticancer agents
Hobbies: Squash, biking, reading, movies
Fang Wang
Postdoctoral Associate
wangfang@mit.edu
BSc: Zhejiang University (Ping Lu and Jinbo Hu)
PhD: University of Southern California (G. K. Surya Prakash and George A. Olah)
Research topic: Zinc sensors and synthetic models of catalytic diiron center of sMMO
Hobbies: Photography, fencing (coached by Karl O. Christe), stamp collecting, hiking
Amit A. Vernekar
Postdoctoral Associate
vernekar@mit.edu
BSc: Government College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Sanquelim Goa 
MSc: Goa University, Taleigao Plateau, Goa
PhD: Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore (G. Mugesh)
Research topic: Virus-like nanoparticles, anticancer metallodrugs
Hobbies: Hindustani Classical Singing and reading
Melody R. Walter
Postdoctoral Associate
mrwalter@mit.edu
BSc: Emory University (Jack F. Eichler)
PhD: University of Georgia (Todd C. Harrop)
Research topic: Understanding the role of nitric oxide in neural regeneration using fluorescent sensors
Hobbies: Triathlons, music, cooking
David I. Wang
Undergraduate Researcher
daviwang@mit.edu
BSc in Chemistry at MIT
Research topic: Osmium and rhenium based anticancer agents
Hobbies: A cappella singing, running and anything outdoors
Melissa Zastrow
Postdoctoral Fellow (NIH)
zastrowm@mit.edu
BSc: University of Connecticut (Christian Brueckner)
PhD: University of Michigan (Vincent Pecoraro)
Research topic: Zinc sensing
Hobbies: Hiking, running, cooking, and red wine
Wen Zhou
Postdoctoral Associate
wzhou@mit.edu
BSc: Jilin University
PhD: Brandeis University (Christine Thomas)
Postdoc I: Washington University 2013-2016 (Liviu Mirica)
Research topic: Pt-based anticancer drugs
Hobbies: Fishing, watching movies and sports